Shed Building Permits

North Country Sheds recognizes that under the Ontario Building Code property owners are required to obtain a permit, for any detached structure larger than 108 sq ft. Even though our garages and garden sheds are portable, they still do require a building permit (storage-shed building permit).

For your convenience, we have listed below some contact information for Counties and Townships in your area. If desired, feel free to browse and contact your local authority regarding building codes and permit regulations.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.  Send us a Message today!

Service Manager
Area Served
City of Ottawa

100 Constellation Cres. Floor 8 East

Ottawa, ON K2G 6J8

Phone: 613-580-2424

Fax: 613-580-2648

Toll Free: 1-866-261-9799

  • City of Ottawa
City of Kingston

362 Montreal Street

Kingston, ON K7K 3H5

Phone: 613-546-2695

Fax: 613-546-9658

(No Toll Free Number)

  • City of Kingston
  • Township of Central Frontenac
  • Township of North Frontenac
  • Township of South Frontenac
  • Township of Frontenac Islands


County of Hastings

15 Victoria Street

P.O. Box 7

Belleville, ON K8N 1Z5

Phone: 613-968-3465

Fax: 613-968-3197

Toll Free: 1-800-267-2804 (works within 613 area)

  • City of Belleville
  • City of Quinte West
  • Town of Bancroft
  • Township of Carlow/Mayo
  • Municipality of Centre Hastings
  • Town of Deseronto
  • Township of Faraday
  • Municipality of Hastings Highlands
  • Township of Limerick
  • Township of Madoc
  • Municipality of Marmora and Lake
  • Township of Stirling Rawdon
  • Township of Tudor and Cashel
  • Municipality of Tweed
  • Township of Tyendinaga
  • Township of Wollaston
County of Lanark

PO Box 37

County Administration Building

99 Christie Lake Rd.

Perth, ON K7H 3E2

Phone: 613-267-4200

Fax: 613-267-3620

(No Toll Free Number)

  • Town of Smith Falls
  • Town of Carleton Place
  • Town of Perth
  • The Town of Mississippi Mills
  • Township of Beckwith
  • Township of Drummond-North Elmsley
  • Township of Lanark Highlands
  • Township of Montague
  • Township of Tay Valley
United Counties of Leeds & Grenville

25 Central Avenue West,

Brockville, ON K6V 4N6

Phone: 613-342-3840 Ext. 2119

Fax: 613-342-2101

Toll Free Number: 1-800-770-2170

Website: Building and Bylaw

  • City of Brockville
  • Town of Gananoque
  • Town of Prescott
  • Village of Merrickville-Wolford
  • Village of Westport
  • Municiaplity of North Grenville
  • Township of Athens
  • Township of Augusta
  • Township of Edwardsburgh/Cardinal
  • Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley
  • Township of Front of Yonge
  • Township of Leeds and the Thousand Islands
  • Township of Rideau Lakes
County of Lennox & Addington

97 Thomas Street, Postal Bag 1000

Napanee, ON K7R 3S9

Phone: 613-354-4883

Fax: 613- 354-3112

(No Toll Free Number)

  • Town of Greater Napanee
  • Township of Addington Highlands
  • Township of Loyalist
  • Township of Stone Mills
  • County of Prince Edward


County of Northumberland

555 Court House Road

Cobourg, ON K9A 5J6

Phone: 905-372-3329 Ext. 2286

Fax: 905-372-6463

Toll Free:1-800-354-7050

  • Town of Cobourg
  • Municipality of Brighton
  • Municipality of Port Hope
  • Municipality of Trent Hills
  • Township of Alnwick/Haldimand
  • Township of Cramahe
  • Township of Hamilton


City of Peterborough

500 George Street North

Peterborough, ON K9H 3R9

Phone: 705-742-7777

Fax: 705-743-7825

(No Toll Free Number)

  • City of Peterborough
  • Township of Asphodel-Norwood
  • Township of Cavan-Millbrook-North Monaghan
  • Township of Douro – Dummer
  • Township of Galway–Cavendish–Harvey
  • Township of Havelock-Belmont-Methuen
  • Township of North Kawartha
  • Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan
  • Township of Smith-Ennismore-Lakefield
United Counties of Prescott & Russell

PO Box 304

59 Court Street

L’Orignal, ON K0B 1K0

Phone: 613-675-4661

Fax: 613-675-2519

Toll Free: 1-800-667-9825

  • City of Clarence-Rockland
  • Town of Hawkesbury
  • Village of Casselman
  • Municipality of the Nation
  • Township of Alfred and Plantagenet
  • Township of Champlain
  • Township of East Hawkesbury
  • Township of Russell
County of Renfrew

9 International Drive

Pembroke, ON K8A 6W5

Phone: 613-735-7784

Fax: 613-735-2081

Toll Free: 1-888-256-0063

  • City of Pembroke
  • Town of Arnprior
  • Town of Deep River
  • Town of Laurentian Hills
  • Town of Petawawa
  • Town of Renfrew
  • Township of Admaston/Bromley
  • Township of Bonnechere Valley
  • Township of Brudenell, Lyndoch and Raglan
  • Town ship of Greater Madawaska
  • Township of Head, Clara and Maria
  • Township of Horton
  • Township of Killaloe, Hagarty and Richards
  • Township of Laurentian Valley
  • Township of Madawaska Valley
  • Township of McNab – Braeside
  • Township of North Algona Wilberforce
  • Township of Whitewater Region
City of Cornwall

360 Pitt Street, PO Box 877

Cornwall, ON K6H 5T9

Phone: 613-933-6282

Fax: 613-932-2448

(No Toll Free Number)

  • City of Cornwall
  • Township of North Dundas
  • Township of North Glengary
  • Township of North Stormont
  • Township of South Dundas
  • Township of South Glengary
  • Township of South Stormont
City of Kawartha Lakes

PO Box 2600

322 Kent Street

Lindsay, ON K9V 5R8

Phone: 705-324-9411

Fax: 705- 324-8970

Toll Free: 1-888-822-2225


  • City of Kawartha Lakes
  • Municipality of Highlands East
  • Township of Algonquin Highlands
  • Township of Dysart Et Al
  • Township of Minden Hills